3d printed sugar bowl

3dchef_sugar_bowl

Most of you know me for my laser cutting work, however my other passion is additive manufacturing or 3D printing as it is commonly known. I have worked in this industry for a large portion of my career and use it on a daily bases to create parts, models and end user products.

Some time ago I started researching how to 3d print sugar. Using my powder based system I optimised it to be able to create 3d printed models made completely from sugar. Best part is you can eat it too!!

This opens up a world of opportunity.

This is a example of a model I created last week.

My plans are to continue developing the system and working to a better end product.

You could say my job is pretty sweet.

Come and visit us at 3dchef and see our latest edible 3d prints.

3dchef_sugar_bowl_04

3dchef_sugar_bowl_02

3dchef_sugar_bowl_03

Tagged: , , ,

Tell us,

